General Election candidates for Amber Valley Constituency

Posted by: Belinda Hargreaves

Mon 10th June 2024

The next General Election in the UK will be taking place next month.
Residents across Alfreton and the rest of the country will be taking to the polls on on Thursday, July 4, to vote for their next Member of Parliament for their area, and subsequently the country’s next Government.

Candidates standing for the Amber Valley constituency are:

Linsey Jayne Farnsworth (address in the Amber Valley constituency) – Labour Party

Matt McGuinness (Horsley Woodhouse) – Green Party

Nigel John Mills (address in the Amber Valley constituency) – Conservative Party

Kate Smith (Crich) – Liberal Democrats

Alex Stevenson (Heanor) – Reform UK

Residents have until June 18 to register in time to be able to vote at the forthcoming General Election on July 4.

For further information about having your vote go to here

Do you have a question which you would like the Spirit of Alfreton to possibly put to the Amber Valley candidates? Email

What’s happening in your community?
Email our Editor Belinda at or upload your story and accompanying photo(s) direct to our website here